Saturday, December 9, 2006

Cucumber Music Lab

I stumbled upon this musical group from Avignon, France on MySpace.

Cyril Jean and Mike Intosh compose the keyboard and flute arrangements while Olee Vaillant provides the mood and groove bass.

Their music is pure retro pop, heavy on orchestral rhythm & blues and funk/soul. Equally impressive is their visual identity and cool website graphics. The overall mix of modern and retro totally appeals to me.

Click to check out their website, and listen to tunes on their MySpace page.

images from and

No comments:

Post a Comment